Skip to main content

Disintegration: The Prequels

Enchant & Excite Media LLC

Three countries, three women, three stories.


The quality of Thea Landen’s writing is simply superb. It engages the reader’s attention immediately and tells each story in a straightforward but vivid and thoughtful fashion.

- Ven Randle, Amazon Reviewer

Three countries, three women, three stories: Set between five and ten years before the events in Disintegration, this collection focuses on the past experiences of the novel’s female characters before circumstances bring them together. Each is of a different age and background. They have a variety of goals and dreams, ranging from living a quiet, stable life to achieving respect in the bureaucratic power structure. Despite the contrast in their beliefs, they share similarities in their strength and passion. Will they find all they desire, even as war threatens to tear their homes apart?